Week 10: Photo story

PThis week’s task required me upload 10 images and use captions to create a photo story. At first I was completely baffled as to how I would address this task. As someone who does not own many pictures I didn’t have much material to base my story on. To combat this issue I read the blogs of my peers for ideas. One concept stood out to me the most, one person used images from a videogame as the base of his story. Because I hardly take photos, or when I do it’s one and done, this method allowed me to easily find 10 photos and tie them together with captions making a easy to follow story.

You can find my photo story on my Storify account. ‘A day in the life of Nathan Drake’. Have you ever wondered what a life of adventure and danger is like? well professional treasure hunter, or thief, Nathan Drake lives that life almost every day.

Link: https://storify.com/AidanJCureton/week-10-photo-story

One thought on “Week 10: Photo story

  1. Aidan, an interesting approach. In this case, we probably need more detail in each of the captions to support the narrative structure and let us know what is going on.

    Like

Leave a comment